CXC4L | Newark Memorial Cross Country Alumni Association

Welcome to the internet home of the Newark Memorial Cross Country Alumni Association, CXC4L.


  • The 32nd Newark Mile took place on Saturday, September 17! The overall winners of the Newark Mile this year are Joseph Grovers (12:48) in the men's race and Monserrat Roa Diaz (16:56) in the women's race. The fastest Newark runners are Jordan Kirby (12:48) in the men's race and Monserrat Roa Diaz (16:56) in the women's race. More detailed results can be found in the Newark Mile section of the website.
  • Alumni Meet XII took place on Saturday, August 20! The CXC4L men ended a four year drought by defeating the NMHS team 23-33, with Ian Hutchinson (CXC4L, c/o 2016, 10:26), Jordan Kirby (CXC4L, c/o 2016, 12:15), and Noah Falck (CXC4L, c/o 2012, 12:24) sweeping the top three. Ian Hutchinson, for his part, won his third consecutive Alumni Meet and broke the meet record for the third consecutive year! The NMHS women narrowly defeated the CXC4L team 27-30, with alumna Vanessa Rodriguez (c/o 2008) winning her second Alumni Meet and setting a new meet record of 13:52, breaking the old record by 9 seconds! Alexis da Silva (NHMS, c/o 2017, 15:24) and Anelli Baron (CXC4L, c/o 2013, 15:57) rounded out the top three. Detailed results can be found here.
  • If you're eligible for CXC4L membership but are still not a member, consider joining CXC4L! Joining keeps you up to date on all Alumni Meet information among other benefits. See the Become a Member page for details.

Contact Information

General Information: Board of Directors, attn. Filip Nowak,
Webmaster: Chris Chandler,

Website last updated September 17, 2016.

Copyright © 2005- CXC4L. All rights reserved.